College Sailing 2019-20 All America Team

Following the cancellation of the spring season, the Intercollegiate Sailing Association (ICSA) has released the 2019-20 All America Team, with the names of the winners to be added to the ICSA Hall of Fame displayed at the Robert Crown Center at the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis, MD.

A committee of representatives from ICSA conferences selects the ICSA All America Team. This year’s committee is: MAISA: Ian Burman (chair), Brian Clancy; MCSA: Geoff Pedrick; NEISA: David Thompson, Bill Healy; PCCSC: Brian Swingly; SAISA: Ward Cromwell; SEISA: Charles Higgins.

“The hardest thing about doing the selections this year was that it was very tough to compare to sailors selected in past years since the competitive records were incomplete this year,” said Burman. “The team racing season had just begun and it was challenging to figure out how that would play in. We really tried to stick to the records from this year alone and not look at what had happened in previous seasons or project what we thought was likely to happen if the spring had completed.”

For the rest of the story from Scuttlebutt Sailing News CLICK HERE!

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.