Pyewacket 70 sweeps Caribbean 600

Antigua (February 23, 2023) – The Royal Ocean Racing Club confirmed the overall winner of the 14th edition of the RORC Caribbean 600 is Roy P. Disney’s Pyewacket 70 (USA). None of the teams still racing under IRC has any realistic chance of beating Pyewacket 70 after time correction.

The winning crew for the RORC Caribbean 600 Trophy are Ben Mitchell, Peter Isler, Tony Mutter, Brad Jackson, Brian Janney, Daryl Wislang, David Tank, Jan Majer, Mark Callahan, Matt Mialik, Robbie Kane, Rodney Daniel, and Tristan Louwrens.

Pyewacket 70 also claimed Monohull Line Honors, finishing yesterday in a time of 42:45:06. Mitchell was the stand-in skipper for Disney who was not on board due to knee surgery. He has always been part of the Pyewacket family ever since Roy Disney started it in 1989…

Read more on Scuttlebutt

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.